Über LocateRisk

LocateRisk - we are a high-tech company from the digital city of Darmstadt near Frankfurt. The protection of your IT security is an important concern for us. 

Our goal

Locate Risk

Aware of the enormous relevance of IT security and the difficulties associated with it, we have made it our mission to make an important contribution to strengthening the IT security of German companies and European networks. Our developed security analysis offers companies a cost-effective, fully automated alternative to complex and expensive manual security audits. With it we provide highly complex analyses in comprehensible and clear reports and contribute to an improved IT security situation. 

That motivates us!

Locate Risk

The topic of IT security is very important to us. We want to prevent companies from becoming attack targets for hackers due to security gaps and at the same time draw attention to the great importance of IT security. We want to make the complex IT security situation of entire companies understandably transparent. Furthermore, it is especially important to us that even companies with a small budget can protect their business from attackers.

Lukas Baumann

Our founder

Development has always been Lukas Baumann's passion. After he developed a dating app after his high school graduation and a tourism app during his bachelor studies in computer science at the TU Darmstadt and gained a lot of experience in the dynamic IT security industry, he ventured into the startup world with LocateRisk during his master studies in IT security. Sensitizing companies to the dangers of the Internet is his new major goal. 

Since July 2020

Support program of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research

July 09, 2020

How secure is your startup?

LocateRisk and Dr. Michael Kreutzer from FraunhoferSIT provided answers in the first joint online event with Best-Excellence Rhein Main (FAZ)

November 21, 2019

Lower Saxony Ministry of the Interior and Sport won as first reference customer

November 09, 2019

Participation as speaker at the Digital Security Conference within the european digital week (edw)

August 20, 2019

LocateRisk founder Lukas pitched an innovative cooperation model to Commerzbank at "Innovators meets Finance

January 1, 2019 to June 30, 2019

HessenIdeen Grant 

June 23 to 25, 2018

1st place Hackathon Sparkassenversicherung

Request your personal Live-Demo now

Identify and reduce your cyber risks through a comparable and understandable overview of your IT security. Let our experts advise you and find out how LocateRisk can help you solve your cyber risks.

Please contact us. We are happy to help you.

Your personal consultant
Viktor
Martin, Consulting

+49 (0) 6151 6290246

Get in touch now

Über Locate Risk

LocateRisk – wir sind ein Hightech-Unternehmen aus der Digitalstadt Darmstadt nahe Frankfurt. Der Schutz Ihrer IT-Sicherheit ist uns ein wichtiges Anliegen. 

Unser Ziel

Locate Risk

Uns der enormen Relevanz von IT-Sicherheit und den damit verbundenen Schwierigkeiten bewusst, haben wir es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Stärkung der IT-Sicherheit deutscher Unternehmen und europäischer Netzwerke zu leisten. Unsere entwickelte Sicherheitsanalyse bietet Unternehmen eine kostengünstige, vollautomatisierte Alternative zu aufwändigen und teuren manuellen Sicherheitsaudits. Damit stellen wir hochkomplexe Analysen in verständlichen und übersichtlichen Berichten zur Verfügung und leisten einen Beitrag für eine verbesserte IT-Sicherheitssituation. 

Das spornt uns an!

Locate Risk

Uns liegt das Thema IT-Sicherheit am Herzen. Wir wollen verhindern, dass Unternehmen aufgrund von Sicherheitslücken Angriffsziele von Hackern werden und gleichzeitig auf die große Bedeutung von IT-Sicherheit aufmerksam machen. Wir wollen die komplexe IT-Sicherheitssituation von kompletten Unternehmen verständlich transparent machen. Zudem ist es uns besonders wichtig, dass auch Unternehmen mit einem kleinen Budget Ihr Unternehmen vor Angreifern schützen können.

Lukas Baumann

Unser Gründer

Entwicklung war schon immer Lukas Baumanns Leidenschaft. Nachdem er bereits nach dem Abitur eine Dating-App und während seines Informatik-Bachelorstudiums an der TU Darmstadt eine Tourismus-App entwickelte und vielfältige Erfahrungen in der dynamischen IT-Sicherheitsbranche sammelte, wagte er während seines Masterstudiums in IT-Sicherheit mit LocateRisk den Schritt in die Startup-Welt. Unternehmen für die Gefahren aus dem Internet zu sensibilisieren ist damit sein neues großes Ziel. 

Seit Juli 2020

Förderprogramm des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung

09. Juli 2020

Wie sicher ist Dein Startup?

Antworten gaben LocateRisk und Dr. Michael Kreutzer von FraunhoferSIT in der ersten gemeinsamen Online-Veranstaltung mit Best-Excellence Rhein Main (FAZ)

21. November 2019

Niedersächsisches Ministerium für Inneres und Sport als ersten Referenzkunden gewonnen

09. November 2019

Teilnahme als Sprecher an der Digital Security-Konferenz im Rahmen der european digital week (edw)

20. August 2019

LocateRisk-Gründer Lukas pitchte der Commerzbank bei “Innovators meets Finance” ein innovatives Kooperationsmodell

01. Januar 2019 bis 30. Juni 2019

HessenIdeen Stipendium 

23. bis 25. Juni 2018

1. Platz Hackathon Sparkassenversicherung

Fragen Sie jetzt Ihre persönliche Live-Demo an

Erkennen und reduzieren Sie Ihre Cyberrisiken durch einen vergleichbaren und verständlichen Überblick Ihrer IT-Sicherheit. Lassen Sie sich von unseren Experten beraten und finden Sie heraus, wie LocateRisk Ihnen bei der Lösung Ihrer Cyberrisiken helfen kann.

Ich habe die Datenschutzbestimmungen gelesen

Kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir helfen gerne weiter.

Ihr Ansprechpartner
Viktor
Martin, Beratung

+49 (0) 6151 6290246

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen